Governance (Council and Executive Board)

The Marmot Council is comprised of representatives appointed by Member Libraries. The Council approves amendments to the Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation. The Council meets once a year, in the spring. Every few years the Council meets to create a "Strategic Plan" to guide annual decisions regarding budgets and special projects.

The Executive Director is hired by the Board to manage the day-to-day activities of the corporation and to supervise staff who provide services for member libraries.

The Executive Board is elected by the Council to approve Marmot budgets, contracts, policies, and member fees. The Board meets at least quarterly.

The Board President may appoint Committees to carry on the business of the Corporation or to advise the Board. "Task Forces" (not explicitly mentioned in the Bylaws) may be formed from time to time to perform or oversee special projects.

Current Executive Board Members

Picture Office Name Email Term ends

President, At-Large

Sarah Landeryou 2nd - 2022
Vice President, Public Diane Levin 1st - 2021
Treasurer, Academic Sylvia Rael

2nd - 2022
Schools  Shelly Fratzke 2nd - 2021

At-Large Alysa Selby  1st - 2023