Union Catalog Committee

Union Catalog Committee (2009 - )

The Union Catalog Committee (UCC, fka Database Task Force DBTF) sets policies and procedures to maintain a high-quality union catalog. Its scope includes cataloging, acquisitions, and serials activities by member libraries; indexing specifications; rules for bib record match & overlay; local variants of MARC standards; and authority control processing. The UCC currently focuses on cataloging practices for a growing variety of e-resources.

UCC meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month.  The Marmot Meetings Calendar shows meeting times and the meeting link. 

Cataloging Deduplicates Information

Union Catalog Committee Members

Jamie Walker - Committee Chair

Lloyd Chittenden - Marmot Library Network
Tammy Poquette - Marmot Library Network

Aims Community College

Carol Satersmoen

Basalt Regional Library

Kristen Doyle

Bemis Public Library

Carol Harvey
Cindy Young
Juliana Van Pelt
Mary Miller
Nancy Trimm
Richard "Rich" Allen

Boulder Public Library

Adriana Martinez
Mark Anderson
Mark Anderson
Tony Burfield

Broomfield Public Library

Debbie Luberger
Esther Knox-Stutsman
Katie Fauvelle

Bud Werner Memorial Library

Nina Darlington

Buena Vista Public Library

Kelly Nary
Mary Beth Moser

Colorado Christian University

Oliver Schulz

Colorado Mesa University

Jamie Walker
Rachel Newbold

Colorado Mountain College

Elizabeth "Liz" Miller
Jonathan Beam
Lily Wymer

Delta County Libraries

Leah Morris

Eagle Valley Library District

Diane Levin
Jolanda Durbin

Englewood Public Library

Selene Gardner

Fort Lewis College

Tyler Dunn

Garfield County Public Library District

Jen Callison

Grand County Library District

Tallie Gray

Gunnison County Library District

Jill McKinney

Lafayette Public Library

Jamie Smith

Lake County Public Library

Anajean "AJ" Brokaw

Longmont Public Library

Jason Merrill
Donne Gluvna
Kris Stanich

Louisville Public Library

Michele Kolman

Loveland Public Library

Lynn Parks
Michelle Pendergnana

Mesa County Public Library District

Lisa Solko

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Shelly Fratzke

Montrose Regional Library District

Amy Flowers
Mary Paladino

Pine River Library

Lydia Wacasey

Pitkin County Library

Carol McArdell

Plateau Valley School District #50

Julie Hewitt

Rampart Library District

Kathleen Edie

Salida Regional Library

Becky Nelson
Susan Matthews

Steamboat Springs School District RE-2

Nicole DeCrette

Summit County Library

Rebecca Kane

Vail Public Library

Jo Norris
Susan Kiley

Western Colorado University

Sophia Phillips

Wilkinson Public Library

Amy Sieving