Discovery Committee

The DC was formed to inform and guide the development of the Marmot Pika discovery layer. This Committee focuses on the user experience, whether with physical materials housed in libraries, commercial e-resources stored in remote silos, or local e-resources stored at Marmot. The DC acts on principles stated by  and lessons learned from usability tests. This committee welcomes "Discovery Partners", a new kind of "Associate Membership" for libraries using Marmot Pika without sharing in the Sierra ILS hosted by Marmot.

DC meets quarterly.  The Marmot Meetings Calendar shows meeting times, and the meeting link.  

Pika  Issues Tracking

Discovery Committee Members

Sean Crow - Committee Chair

Ashley Sneesby - Marmot Library Network
C.J. O'Hara - Marmot Library Network
Chris Froese - Marmot Library Network
Pascal Brammeier - Marmot Library Network
Tammy Poquette - Marmot Library Network

Adams State University

Mary Walsh

Addison Public Library

Brooke Sievers

Anne Arundel County Public Library

Connie Harich
Stephanie L. Petruso

anythink Rangeview Library District

Logan MacDonald

Aurora Public Library

Rae Schneider

Basalt Regional Library

Steven Weiler

Bemis Public Library

Denise Duralia
Mary Miller
Nancy Trimm

Bud Werner Memorial Library

Alysa Selby
Nina Darlington

Buena Vista Public Library

Cecilia LaFrance

Colorado Christian University

Oliver Schulz

Colorado Mountain College

Kevin Williams
Yuliya Lef

Eagle Valley Library District

Diane Levin

Englewood Public Library

Kimberly Powers
Megan Kennedy
Selene Gardner

Flatirons Library Consortium

Beth Gallinger
Sean Crow

Fort Lewis College

Astrid Oliver

Garfield County Public Library District

Amy Shipley

Grand County Library District

Tallie Gray

Gunnison County Library District

Drew Brookhart

Lake County Public Library

Brena Smith
Holly Henning

Libraries Online Incorporated Consortium LION

Andy Gardner
Joe Farara

Mesa County Public Library District

Cari Taylor
Elizabeth Bush
Shana Wade

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Shelly Fratzke
Patti Carlson

Montrose Regional Library District

Mary Paladino

Pine River Library

Elizabeth "Liz" von Tauffkirchen

Pitkin County Library

Nathalie Crick

Rampart Library District

Catherine Shepherd
Felix Viera
Leslie Jackson

Sacramento Valley Library Network

Sarah Frieldsmith

Salida Regional Library

Susan Matthews

Santa Fe Public Library

Jeff Donlan

Summit County Library

Sarah Hulsey