Discovery Committee

The DC was formed to inform and guide the development of the Marmot Pika discovery layer. This Committee focuses on the user experience, whether with physical materials housed in libraries, commercial e-resources stored in remote silos, or local e-resources stored at Marmot. The DC acts on principles stated by and lessons learned from usability tests. This committee welcomes "Discovery Partners", a new kind of "Associate Membership" for libraries using Marmot Pika without sharing in the Sierra ILS hosted by Marmot.

DC meets quarterly.  The Marmot Meetings Calendar shows meeting times and the meeting link.  

Pika  Issues Tracking

Current Development Roadmap

Discovery Committee Members

Sean Crow - Committee Chair

Ashley Sneesby - Marmot Library Network
C.J. O'Hara - Marmot Library Network
Chris Froese - Marmot Library Network
Pascal Brammeier - Marmot Library Network
Tammy Poquette - Marmot Library Network

Adams State University

Gregory Stone Wilson

Addison Public Library

Barbara Doerries

Aims Community College

Carol Satersmoen

Anne Arundel County Public Library

Connie Harich
Stephanie L. Petruso

Aurora Public Library

Maya Espersen

Basalt Regional Library

Nathan Child

Bemis Public Library

Mary Miller
Nancy Trimm

Boulder Public Library

Sean Crow

Bud Werner Memorial Library

John Major
Nina Darlington
Tanya Lillehoff

Buena Vista Public Library

Cecilia LaFrance
Kelly Nary
Sarah Greenberg

Colorado Christian University

Alec Ellis
Oliver Schulz

Colorado Mountain College

Erica Knapp
Jonathan Beam
Tracey Hughes
Yuliya Lef

Delta County Libraries

Kelsy Dysart
Leah Morris

Eagle Valley Library District

Diane Levin

Englewood Public Library

Kimberly Powers
Selene Gardner

Flatirons Library Consortium

Beth Gallinger

Fort Lewis College

Tyler Dunn

Garfield County Public Library District

Jenn Cook

Grand County Library District

Tallie Gray

Gunnison County Library District

Drew Brookhart

Lake County Public Library

Anajean "AJ" Brokaw
Brena Smith

Libraries Online Incorporated Consortium LION

Andy Gardner
Joe Farara

Mesa County Public Library District

Bethany Baker
Lisa Solko
Shana Wade

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Shelly Fratzke

Montrose Regional Library District

Kirsten Seger
Mary Paladino

Northern Waters Library Network

Gina Rae
Jackee Johnson

Pine River Library

Lydia Wacasey

Pitkin County Library

Bradley Peate
Jade Fiskaa

Rampart Library District

Felix Viera
Kathleen Edie
Leslie Jackson

Sacramento Valley Library Network

Sarah Sault

Salida Regional Library

Susan Matthews

Summit County Library

James Harmeyer
Sarah Hulsey

Vail Public Library

Jo Norris
Susan Kiley

Wake County Public Libraries

Benjamin McFadden

Wilkinson Public Library

Amy Sieving